Picture
So this morning I woke up early and decided to bake the garlic and cheesy biscuits that I found on Get Fit Katie's Low Carb Blog.  They were pretty good.  The key with substitutions is to enjoy it for what it is rather than comparing them to the normal variant.  That's what I'm learning to do.  This is a lifestyle choice right?  So breakfast this morning was scrambled eggs made with whipped cream, salt and parsley, with turkey bacon, cheesy garlic biscuit and a dollop of may just for good measure.  Still not convinced as to what I'm going to make for lunch/dinner.  Gonna go watch Grey's Anatomy though first, and then work out, and then I'll decide about dinner.  I'm leaning towards a pizza variant using zucchini as the "crust", some tomato paste spread on top and then a topping of ground beef and onions, shredded cheese and perhaps a couple of cocktail tomato slices.  Should be yummy!

14:18 pm

So, I have two pieces of entrecote meat sitting in the fridge marinating.  They're for tomorrow.  The plan is some steak with some rättika (Daikon) gratin and I dunno, maybe some homemade bernaise.  Need to find a recipe for that.  In any case, I'm hoping that the marinade tastes good.  If it does, I'll post the recipe!


Picture
19:32 pm
So, dinner tonight was zucchini with a bit of tomato paste spread on it and a ground beef blend topped with shredded cheese.



5/21/2012 10:41:57 pm

You know I really appreciate such recipes - it should be really tasty meal!

Reply



Leave a Reply.